TIA Blog


Safe Towers: Recognizing TR-14 Leadership

As TIA celebrated the 55th anniversary of TIA-222 Structural Steel Standard for Steel Antenna Towers and Supporting Structures on October 29, 2014 in Raleigh, North Carolina, we also recognized the leadership who committed their time to lead TR-14 committee and its various task groups.

The TR-14 Structural Standards for Communications and Small Wind Turbine Support Structures Engineering Committee currently has 11 active task groups working on a draft of new revision ANSI/TIA-222-H.

Current leadership includes: John Erichsen; Mark Malouf; Dave Brinker; Madison J Batt; Peter Chojnacki; Leslie Kunkle; Ping Jiang; Joseph Kim; Bryan Lanier; Darrin Holt; Scott Kisting; Craig Snyder; Raphael Mohamed; Christopher Ply; Dennis Abel; Aaron Poot; Tim Drumm; Brian Reese; Ronnie Glover; Stephen Yeo and John Wahba.

TIA is grateful for their support of TIA-222 and wishes to recognize these individuals for their commitment, contributions and leadership work they do for TIA, TR-14 and the industry.